About

Vision

Our vision at the J.W. McConnell Family Foundation is a Canada where all people feel a sense of belonging and contribute as active citizens to improving the well-being of all.

Mission

The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation engages Canadians in building a more innovative, inclusive, sustainable, and resilient society.

Learn more

About the Foundation

Established in 1937 by John Wilson McConnell (1877-1963), The J.W. McConnell Foundation grew out of Mr. McConnell’s deep commitment to the public good and his lifelong involvement with charitable work in Canada.

Renamed The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation following his death, the core purpose of the Foundation has remained constant since its founding: to improve the quality of life in Canada by building communities that help people develop their potential and contribute to the common good. Over the years, our approach to this work has evolved; for the past two decades the Foundation has maintained a national focus, and many of its programs operate country-wide.

The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation remains a private family foundation: the Board of Trustees is comprised of family members who set policy and assure the Foundation’s good governance. The Foundation has a small staff based in Montreal.

Learn more about the Foundation's history.

The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation 1002 Sherbrooke W., Suite 1800, Montreal, Qu├ębec H3A 3L6

Site by Plank

La fondation

Vision

La vision de La fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell est celle d’un Canada où tous ont un sentiment d’appartenance et contribuent au bien-être de tous leurs concitoyens.

Mission

La fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell engage les Canadiens à bâtir une société plus inclusive, plus viable, plus résiliente et plus novatrice.

En Savoir Plus

À propos de la fondation

Mise sur pied en 1937 par John Wilson McConnell (1877-1963), La fondation J.W. McConnell est née du profond engagement de son fondateur envers le bien commun et du travail caritatif qu’il a réalisé au Canada pendant toute sa vie.

Rebaptisée La fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell après le décès de son fondateur, la fondation a toujours eu pour objectif premier d’améliorer la qualité de la vie au Canada en bâtissant des collectivités qui aident les gens à développer leur potentiel afin de contribuer au bien commun. L’approche a évolué avec le temps; depuis vingt ans, la fondation a un mandat national et plusieurs de ses programmes se déroulent dans tout le Canada.

La fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell reste une fondation familiale privée : le conseil d’administration réunit des membres de la famille qui établissent les politiques et assurent la bonne gouvernance. La fondation a une petite équipe de travail établie à Montréal.

Découvrez l’histoire de la fondation.

La fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell 1002 Sherbrooke Ouest, Suite 1800, Montréal, Québec H3A 3L6

Site par Plank