Innoweave

We felt Innoweave could assist us to step up our game. As a mature organization of 75 years, Innoweave gave us fresh eyes and helped us focus more clearly about who we are, what we do, and the systemic changes that are needed. That change helps us speak to funders and donors about what our work is actually accomplishing.

~ Shawn Bayes, Executive Director of Elizabeth Fry Society of Greater Vancouver


Related

Innoweave

In Canada's community sector, business as usual isn’t enough to deliver the results we need. Fortunately, new approaches such as developmental evaluation, social enterprise, social finance, impact and strategic clarity, collective impact, outcomes finance, constructive engagement and cloud computing are helping charities and non-profits generate greater impact, more quickly, and at less cost.

Download the Innoweave infographic here.

Innoweave helps community organizations learn about, assess, and implement these approaches. Innoweave is organized into nine modules, each focusing on a different approach to social innovation. The Innoweave Process offers five layers of support for organizations looking to understand, test and implement new approaches to help enhance their impact:


   1.  Learn about an approach on innoweave.ca, or on a webinar.
 


   2.  Select which approaches to explore using a self-assessment tool.
 


   3.  Participate in a workshop with your leadership team to clarify your approach and determine next
         steps.


   4.  Connect with an Innoweave coach to help you implement.
 


   5.  Access funding to hire the coach of your choice.

Success Stories

Innoweave creates real results with non-profit partners across Canada. In its first full year (2013) Innoweave held over 40 workshops, with more than 600 participants representing 200+ organizations.

Across the program’s nine modules, 95 organizations are already implementing new approaches - you can meet many Innoweave implementers here. A rapidly expanding group of partner organizations (150+) is working with Innoweave to deliver web sessions and workshops and help spread the word about Innoweave.

Innoweave makes a real and lasting impact for individual organizations. Below are some of the organizations that have implemented Innoweave modules, enhancing their social innovation capacity along the way:

Sign up to receive the Innoweave newsletter or visit the Innoweave blog regularly for up-to-date program information, and new stories of success and achievement from organizations supported by Innoweave.

Innoweave

The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation 1002 Sherbrooke W., Suite 1800, Montreal, Qu├ębec H3A 3L6

Site by Plank

Innoweave

Nous pensions qu’Innoweave pourrait nous aider à aller plus loin. Notre organisme a atteint la maturité avec ses 75 ans d’expérience. Innoweave nous a offert un regard neuf et nous a incités à focaliser davantage sur le lien entre ce que nous sommes, ce que nous faisons et les changements systémiques requis. Cette transformation nous permet de mieux faire valoir l’impact véritable de notre travail auprès des donateurs et bailleurs de fonds.

~ Shawn Bayes, directeur général, Société Elizabeth Fry du Grand Vancouver


Innoweave

Dans le secteur communautaire canadien, maintenir le statu quo ne suffit pas pour obtenir les résultats espérés. Heureusement, de nouvelles approches telles que l'évaluation évolutive, l’entreprise sociale, la finance sociale, l’impact et la clarté stratégique, l'impact collectif, engagement constructif, financements basés sur les résultats, et l’infonuagique aident les organismes de bienfaisance et sans but lucratif à accroître leur impact plus rapidement et à moindre coût.

Cliquez ici pour télécharger l’infographique d’Innoweave.

Innoweave aide les organismes communautaires à découvrir de nouvelles approches, à les évaluer et à les mettre en œuvre. Innoweave est organisé en modules. Chacun d'entre eux porte sur une innovation sociale particulière et fournit cinq niveaux de soutien :


   1.  Découvrez une approche sur Innoweave.ca, ou en participant à un webinaire.
 


   2.  Choisissez laquelle ou lesquelles explorer grâce à l'outil d'autoévaluation.
 


   3.  Participez à un atelier avec votre équipe pour clarifier l'approche et établir les étapes suivant.
 


   4.   Connectez-vous à un mentor Innoweave qui vous aidera à appliquer votre approche.
 


   5.  Obtenez des fonds pour embaucher un mentor.

Histoires à succès

Innoweave produit des résultats concrets avec des partenaires du secteur sans but lucratif de tout le Canada. Pendant sa première année complète (2013), Innoweave a tenu plus de 40 ateliers réunissant plus de 600 participants issus de plus de 200 organismes.

Dans le cadre des neuf modules du programme Innoweave, 95 organismes appliquent déjà de nouvelles approches – pour en rencontrer plusieurs, il suffit de cliquer ici. Un groupe croissant d’organismes partenaires (plus de 150) offre des webinaires et des ateliers en collaboration avec Innoweave, et contribue au rayonnement du programme.

Innoweave exerce un impact concret et durable. Voici quelques exemples d’organismes qui ont amélioré leur capacité d’innovation en cours de route, avec le module Innoweave qu’ils ont appliqué :

Abonnez-vous au bulletin d’Innoweave ou consultez régulièrement le blogue d’Innoweave pour suivre l’information relative au programme et connaître les histoires à succès et les réalisations d’organismes soutenus par Innoweave.

La fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell 1002 Sherbrooke Ouest, Suite 1800, Montréal, Québec H3A 3L6

Site par Plank