Privacy

Privacy Policy

The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation respects confidentiality and the privacy of its online visitors. This statement discloses our policy in terms of the information we collect and how we use it.

How we use information

Information submitted to the website is kept strictly confidential. In all cases, the provision of personal information is voluntary: any personal information provided by users who register on the site is submitted at the user’s discretion.

Information provided by the user will not be forwarded, traded or sold to outside organizations. Users who register for any purpose may request to be removed from our email list and any other electronic distribution list, at any time. The Foundation reserves the right to contact any registrant at any time to forward information, respond to questions or provide notification of any changes to our registration policy.

Links to other sites

The Foundation assumes neither responsibility nor control over the content, security, accessibility or accuracy of sites to which we may provide links. When leaving our site, please check the privacy policy and security certificates for the site you are visiting before sharing information.

Applicants submitting granting proposals online are providing their information through the IGAM (Internet Grant Application Module) application. Submissions are stored temporarily in a dedicated server located in the USA. Applicants should be aware that any information included in these proposals is therefore subject to US laws (particularly the Patriot Act) respecting foreign intelligence surveillance.

Website data tracking

The Foundation maintains a statistical record of website usage and traffic. Analysis of this information reveals which pages are most often visited and the domains from which people visit the site. Identifying these trends helps us to provide more useful information to visitors. No personal information is collected during this process.

Information security and access

To ensure the security of personal information submitted by our users, any information collected is stored in a secure area. We have put into effect appropriate procedures to safeguard and secure the information we collect.

If you have further questions about our privacy policy, information you have submitted or the use of information collected, please contact us.

The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation 1002 Sherbrooke W., Suite 1800, Montreal, Qu├ębec H3A 3L6

Site by Plank

Politique de confidentialité

Politique de confidentialité

La fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell respecte la confidentialité et la vie privée de ses visiteurs en ligne. Voici la politique relative aux renseignements recueillis et à leur utilisation.

Utilisation des renseignements

L’information fournie sur le site Web est traitée de façon confidentielle. La communication de renseignements personnels est toujours volontaire; l’utilisateur qui s’inscrit sur le site de la fondation fournit tout renseignement à son entière discrétion.

L’information fournie par l’utilisateur ne sera pas transmise, échangée, ni vendue à des tiers. L’utilisateur qui s’inscrit à une fin quelconque peut demander en tout temps que son nom soit retiré de la liste d’envoi ou de toute autre liste de diffusion électronique de la fondation. La fondation se réserve le droit de communiquer en tout temps avec toute personne inscrite pour lui transmettre de l’information, répondre à ses questions ou l’aviser de tout changement apporté à la politique d’inscription.

Liens vers d'autres sites

La fondation n’assume aucune responsabilité et n’exerce aucun contrôle sur le contenu, la sécurité, l’accessibilité ou l’exactitude de l’information publiée sur les sites vers lesquels elle affiche des liens. Quand il quitte le site de la fondation, l’utilisateur doit vérifier la politique de confidentialité et le certificat de sécurité du site visité avant de fournir des renseignements.

L’information fournie dans les demandes de subvention en ligne est transmise par le truchement d’IGAM (Internet Grant Application Module). Les demandes sont conservées temporairement dans un serveur exclusif situé aux États-Unis d’Amérique. La personne qui fait une demande en ligne doit savoir que tout renseignement fourni dans la demande est par conséquent soumis aux lois des É.-U. (notamment le Patriot Act) en matière de sécurité du renseignement étranger.

Traçage des données

La fondation conserve des données statistiques sur l’utilisation du site et son achalandage. L’analyse de l’information permet d’établir les pages le plus souvent visitées et les domaines Internet des visiteurs. Les tendances qui s’en dégagent aident la fondation à fournir des renseignements plus utiles. Aucun renseignement personnel n’est recueilli par ce processus.

Sécurité de l'information

Pour assurer la sécurité des renseignements personnels fournis par les utilisateurs, toute l’information recueillie est conservée dans une zone sécurisée. La fondation applique les mesures requises pour protéger et sécuriser les renseignements recueillis.

Pour toute question relative à la politique de confidentialité, aux renseignements fournis ou à leur utilisation, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec la fondation.

La fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell 1002 Sherbrooke Ouest, Suite 1800, Montréal, Québec H3A 3L6

Site par Plank