Apply for a Grant

The Application Process

Before beginining the application process, you may wish to review the Foundation's Frequently Asked Questions about Granting (Granting FAQ).

All initial applications must be submitted online.

The complete application process consists of the following steps:

  1. Eligibility quiz: This aide will help determine whether or not an organization or project is eligible for funding.
  2. Account creation: Creating an online account with the Foundation will provide an applicant with the ability to save an application and return to it at a later time.
  3. Application form: This application form will request only information necessary for the initial assessment of a proposal. The applicant will be able to save and return to the application at any time. When the application form is completed, an immediate acknowledgement will be sent to the applicant.
  4. Initial review: Every application will be carefully examined. Should the Foundation decide to bring a proposal to the next step, the applicant will receive instructions on how to prepare a more detailed proposal. If your proposal cannot be funded at this time, it may be retained for future consideration. Or, if it falls outside of our granting guidelines it may be declined right away. 
  5. Extensive review: The Foundation will thoroughly review all application materials. Depending on the complexity of a grant proposal, this review process may last several months and involve ongoing communication between the Foundation and the applicant. After the process, certain proposals will be presented to the Board.
  6. Board decisions: The Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees who make all granting decisions. When a proposal is approved, a letter detailing the grant's amount, duration, and terms is sent to the applicant.

I am ready to start:

Take me to the eligibility quiz.

The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation 1002 Sherbrooke W., Suite 1800, Montreal, Qu├ębec H3A 3L6

Site by Plank

Demande de subvention

Le processus de demande

Avant d’amorcer le processus de demande, nous vous conseillons de consulter notre Foire aux questions sur l’octroi de subventions (FAQ sur l’octroi de subventions).

Toutes les demandes initiales doivent être présentées en ligne.

Le processus de demande comporte les étapes suivantes :

  1. Test d’admissibilité : Cela permet d’établir si l’organisme ou le projet sont admissibles à une subvention.
  2. Création d’un compte : La création d’un compte en ligne avec la fondation vous permet de sauvegarder votre demande et de la compléter plus tard.
  3. Formulaire de demande : Ce formulaire demande seulement l’information requise pour l’évaluation initiale de la proposition. Vous pouvez sauvegarder votre demande et y revenir en tout temps. Une fois le formulaire complété et la demande transmise, vous recevrez aussitôt un accusé de réception.
  4. Examen initial : Chaque demande est étudiée avec soin. Si la fondation décide de la faire passer à l’étape suivante, on vous expliquera comment préparer une proposition plus détaillée. S’il est impossible de financer votre proposition à ce moment-là, elle sera retenue pour examen ultérieur. Elle peut aussi être rejetée sur-le-champ si elle ne correspond pas à nos priorités de financement. 
  5. Examen approfondi : La fondation examinera avec soin tous les éléments de la demande. Selon la complexité de la proposition de financement, ce processus peut s’étendre sur plusieurs mois et comprendre des communications suivies entre la fondation et l’organisme ayant fait la demande. Au terme du processus d’examen, certaines propositions seront présentées au conseil d’administration.
  6. Décision du conseil : La fondation est régie par un conseil d’administration qui prend toutes les décisions relatives à l’octroi de subventions. Si le conseil approuve la proposition, l’organisme ayant fait la demande reçoit une lettre précisant le montant de la subvention, sa durée et les conditions qui l’accompagnent.

Ma décision est prise :

Je veux faire le test d’admissibilité.

La fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell 1002 Sherbrooke Ouest, Suite 1800, Montréal, Québec H3A 3L6

Site par Plank